Missouri, Part 2

1

After calling the man to come and fix the tire, we waited around for a while until the man arrived. He fixed the tire and told us that since there was a slit in the side wall, it wouldn’t be fixable. He tried to fix it with a plug, but that didn’t work either so he gave up and put the spare tire on. Of course, anyone who knows anything about cars knows that you can’t go over 50 MPH on a spare and not on mountain roads! This annoyed me very much.

After the tire was fixed and the man paid off, we drove the hour to the hotel. It was about eleven that night and I called home and talked to my dad and to Jenks who was about to have surgery the next day. Then, I picked my bed, (the one closest to the air conditioning), gave Traveller the other bed and went to sleep.

2

The next morning, I woke up early and I was so zonked out that I didn’t do anything for the first hour and a half I was awake. I just sat there and watched the weather channel. It had begun to rain in the middle of the night and it kept raining for most of that day, Saturday.

When I finally made it out of my room, I found my mom and we decided to go somewhere for breakfast. The first place we went was way too smoky so we didn’t stay. We went to another place, which had the best omelets I’ve ever eaten! YUM!

After we ate my mom wanted to call R. L. to see about when we could come and see the horses. I wanted to take care of the tire. I won! We called R. L. and told him that we had a flat tire to take care of and we went to the tire store, they actually had a tire store in this one horse town, and got a used tire. I had called the car rental company and they told us that the local office didn’t have any corporate cars, so I should buy the tire and then get reimbursed. So that’s what I did.

Then, we went off to see the horses…


Custis Lee

Dealing with chronic pain and needing support?

http://www.yahoogroups.com/group/livingwithchronicpain/

Leave a comment